Hockey Fan Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
25,516 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Spengler Cup is an annual ice hockey tournament held in Switzerland.

Spengler Cup is the second oldest international ice hockey club team tournament in the world, after North America's Stanley Cup playoffs. The tournament, entry to which is by invitation, is hosted by the Swiss team HC Davos. The tournament is played each year in Davos, Switzerland, between Christmas and New Year's Day. It features club teams from around the world.

The Cup was first awarded in 1923 to a team of Canadian students from Oxford University. The tournament was then dominated by Czechoslovakian and Russian teams between 1965 and 1983. In 1984 Team Canada - predominantly made up of Canadians playing in Europe - began participating and has since won the Cup 10 times.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.