Hockey Fan Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

25,851 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
June 28, 2006

The Edmonton Oilers have tendered qualifying offers to restricted free agents Shawn Horcoff, Ales Hemsky and Jarret Stoll.

Edmonton also qualified Mathieu Roy and Toby Petersen of the AHL, but not Dan Baum, Kenny Smith or Jason Platt, and they did not exercise their option on Ty Conklin, which will make the four unrestricted free agents.

Meanwhile, unsigned Georges Laraque is drawing interest from the Montreal Canadiens. It is expected that Laraque will get an offer from the Habs this summer if he does not sign with Edmonton.

The Canadiens for their part signed Aaron Downey, but did not qualify Pierre Dagenais, Raitis Ivanans and Peter Vandermeer.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.