Hockey Fan Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Premium Member
18,276 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The Commissioner of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, Gilles Courteau, today announced the details of the 2009-10 regular season schedule.

Teams will face-off a total of 612 times with each squad playing 34 home and 34 away games. Of note, approximately 79% of the games will be played on week-ends or during the Christmas Holiday break. This formula was adopted a few years ago to maximize the time needed by players to successfully complete their academic course loads.

Moreover, the League's divisions remain unchanged for next year.

Atlantic Division: Acadie-Bathurst, Cape Breton, Halifax, Moncton, P.E.I. and Saint John TELUS Western Division: Gatineau, Montreal, Rouyn-Noranda and Val-d'Or TELUS Central Division: Drummondville, Lewiston, Shawinigan and Victoriaville TELUS Eastern Division: Baie-Comeau, Chicoutimi, Quebec and Rimouski

Each club will play a minimum of eight games (maximum of ten) against division rivals. Atlantic Division teams will play a maximum of three games against clubs from the other three divisions in order to minimize travel.

Finally, the first game of the 2009-10 regular season will take place at the Marcel-Dionne Centre in Drummondville where the Val-d'Or Foreurs will meet the President Cup champions.

To consult next season's regular season schedule, simply click on the link below.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts