Hockey Fan Forums banner

Will the Bluejackets make the playoffs this season?

  • Yes, they'll make the playoffs.

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No, they will not.

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • It depends ... on a lot

    Votes: 3 100.0%
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,455 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you think the Jackets can make the playoffs this year?

Hitchcock has the team playing really well and they are 6-3-1 in their last ten and are nine points out of a playoff spot.

After 11 losses in November I thought the team had ruined the season but five wins in Decemeber so far is making think again.

They play the Coyates next and the Blackhawks after that and if they are going to get anywhere near the post season they'll have to win games like these.

Why do you think?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
26,388 Posts
I would have to think that they wouldn't make the playoffs, but time will tell!!!!

First they have to get above 500, here's their schedule for December, including tonights game. 6 Home & 4 Away, 3 of those are with Detroit, including a Home @ Home.

Thu Dec 14, 2006 AWAY Coyotes
Sat Dec 16, 2006 HOME Blackhawks
Mon Dec 18, 2006 HOME Red Wings
Wed Dec 20, 2006 AWAY Red Wings
Fri Dec 22, 2006 HOME Canucks
Sat Dec 23, 2006 AWAY Islanders
Tue Dec 26, 2006 HOME Bruins
Thu Dec 28, 2006 HOME Red Wings
Fri Dec 29, 2006 AWAY Wild
Sun Dec 31, 2006 HOME Blackhawks
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top